“Comic” Books

Middle School Just My Rotten Luck

middle-school-just-my-rotten-luck

Middle School Save Rafe

lg-middleschoolsix

Diary of a Wimpy Kid Old School

97814197170172-350x520

 

These books listed above are used for entertainment purposes. For instance, if I just need a break from all the school stuff that’s stressing me out, then I read one of these books, have a quick laugh, and I instantly feel much more positive afterwards. These books ultimately help me de-stress and it helps me take a break from everything once in a while.

The middle school series are one of the best dessert book series I’ve read in my life as it is funny, and honestly, I just can’t get enough of it. I can totally relate to the main character inside: Rafe Katchadorian, who is a big time trouble maker – not saying that I am a trouble maker. He is also a great artist – he was named after the artist Rafe. Oftentimes, he uses his drawings to escape the world around him and from this book, I learned to find something that I love doing and use it to my advantage. For me, it’s either drawing, kicking a soccer ball around, making song parodies, or writing poetry and journals.

Not to mention, the drawings that “Rafe” makes are so vivid and detailed that it inspires me to make my own drawings too. page_4_thumb_large

Rating: 9.9/10 🙂 ❤

The infamous diary of a wimpy kid series is also quite enjoyable. It is really similar to the middle school series, but in a diary-journal sort of form. Honestly, I’ve gotten some pretty great ideas from this book that I shouldn’t say but even though it is an easy read, there are still many lessons inside. For instance, the part where Greg and his dad get closer to each other from the camping trip that turned into living in a motel and ordering pizza while watching TV. I can relate to that as I don’t really see my dad often as he is in Taichung half the week.

Rating: 9/10 🙂

 

Image Citations: http://jamespatterson.com/im/books/lg-middleSchoolSix.jpg,https://image.isu.pub/140527182119-3b67ca02922d01e8dfca02f8c3d6dd9f/jpg/page_4_thumb_large.jpg,http://www.wimpykid.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/03/97814197170172-350×520.jpg,http://covers.booktopia.com.au/big/9780099596455/middle-school-just-my-rotten-luck.jpg

 

 

 

Leave a comment