Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

220px-aristotle_and_dante_discover_the_secrets_of_the_universe_coverThis is by far, one of the best books I’ve read – AGAIN (I feel like I’ve used this phrase so many times writing these book summaries, but I’m being perfectly honest). This book is about 2 boys in present day. Aristotle is an angry teen with a brother in prison – a brother whom the family never talks about, it’s like he’s forgotten and that’s something Aristotle is curious and angry about. Meanwhile, Dante is a genius with an obscure view on the world. When they meet at the public swimming pool one day, they 2 loners, who have nothing in common start developing a friendship that will change both their lives forever. They uncover truths about themselves throughout the book. For example, both guys discover that they are gay but it takes Ari the whole book to find out while Dante is much more open to his sexual identity. Ari also saves Dante’s life by jumping in front of a car to save Dante – while busting up his own leg. This is where the guys find out that they are best friends for life.

Anyway, I still remember me staying up late to read this book in the dark during Summer – which just shows how interesting and appealing this book is as I would even sacrifice my sleep time for it. Anyway, I strongly recommend this book as it teaches you lots about life and may help you realize truths about yourself. 🙂

Rating: 9.9bar/10 (notice I’ve only done two 9.9 bars)

 

Image Citation: https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/7/72/Aristotle_and_ Dante_Discover_the_Secrets_of_the_Universe_cover.jpg/220px-Aristotle_and_Dante _Discover_the_Secrets_of_the_Universe_cover.jpg

Leave a comment